The leadership structure is designed to provide the best possible support for learning across the schools, and ensuring our capacity to support other schools and the wider system without impacting negatively on the learning of the pupils at The Bridge London Trust. Our full leadership team meet weekly to ensure a cohesion to all aspects of the Trust’s work.

The Bridge School is one of only a small selection of special schools across the country to be designated a National Teaching School. The Bridge has also been designated a National Support School (one of only a small number across the country) and our CEO, Dr Penny Barratt, was appointed as a National Leader of Education in 2009. We are a specialist school for Communication and Interaction and were the first SEN Leadership and Innovation Academy in the country

Dr Penny Barratt
Chief Executive Officer
Harold Reid
Chief Operating Officer
Gary Morrissey
Training & Development Director
Julian Matthews
The Bridge School
Jo Stephens
Hungerford School
Ed Ashcroft
Integrated Learning Space
Rosie Whur
Satellite School
Heidi Philpott
The Bridge Easton School